Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Inducts New Members

Front row (L to R): Kathryn Mooney, David Wiggins, Isabella Hughes, Kaliyah Brooks, Karen Ivy
Second row (L to R): Paul Shaw, Mariana Bragato Pereira, Sick Argueta, Susan Burroughs, Jessica Kemper, Kim Funkhouser, Gabriela Zambrano
Third row (L to R): Spencer Strickland, Jason Simmons, Julian Davis, Allen Liesche, Jonathan Powell

The University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton inducted 28 students into the Beta Eta Sigma chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, an international honor society of community and junior colleges, during a ceremony inside the college’s Fine Arts Auditorium on November 13.
“Being invited to Phi Theta Kappa proves you are excellent already,” Mathew Herrman, a Beta Eta Sigma chapter advisor, told the inductees at the ceremony. “Acceptance in this organization shows that you are committed to demonstrating that quality of excellence over and over again…We have been recognized numerous times on our campus, as well, for our projects, engaged members, and commitment to this community.”

The mission statement of Phi Theta Kappa is “to recognize academic achievement of college students and to provide opportunities for them to grow as scholars and leaders.” To become a member, students must have completed at least 12 hours of coursework that may be applied to an associate degree while maintaining at least a 3.5 GPA.

New Phi Theta Kappa members are listed here, organized alphabetically by county:

Conway and Perry Counties

Sici Argueta

Acka Bossombian

Julian Davis

Ladeedra Jackson

Kathryn Mooney

Jonathan Powell

Faulkner County

Kaliyah Brooks

Summer Burroughs

Jacob Christensen

Kim Funkhouser

Corbin Harris

Isabella Hughes

Laura Joiner

Jessica Kemper

Allan Liesche

Stephanie Love

Mariana Bragato Pereira

Paul Shaw

Spencer Strickland

David Wiggins

Gabriela Zambrano

Izard County

Jason Simmons

Pope County

Michael Holmes

Karen Ivy

Christopher Punzo

Van Buren County

Sierra Sullivan

Rebecca Whitbey


Popular posts from this blog

Four Decades of Gratitude: Newsome Reflects on 43-Year Career with UACCM

UACCM Awarded $2 Million ALIGN Grant to Boost Nursing Education

Students Honored at 2024 Student Recognition Awards Ceremony