Showing posts from February, 2024

UACCM Announces Fall '23 Chancellor's and Dean's List

The University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton is proud to announce the Chancellor’s and Dean’s lists of students for the fall 2023 semester. The Chancellor’s List recognizes full-time students who completed at least 12 college-level credit hours with a 4.00 grade point average. The Dean’s List recognizes full-time students who completed at least 12 college-level credit hours with a 3.50 to 3.99 grade point average. Students named in the fall 2023 Chancellor’s List follow (in alphabetical order by town): Ash Flat – Wesley Spray Atkins – Nature Gibson, Mallory Jackson Belleville – Mark Fincher Bigelow – Stephany Morales-Ajiatas, Katherine Clark, Ashli Knight, Rebecca Mann Cabot – Mariah Gunn Casa – Kimberly Irwin Center Ridge – Kylie Freeman Clarksville – Janie Velasquez Clinton – Calli West, Gracie Lee, Dana Molbert, Abigail Bone, Jerod Brown Conway – Morgan Robertson, Greg Floyd, Jessica Grady, Cynthia Howard, Eric Davis, Brian Ruiz, Jaelyn Furneaux, Junior Dixon, William C


Throughout the month of January, the UACCM Student Success Center reviewed nominations from faculty and staff regarding who they feel should be selected as student of the month. Cacy Simpson has been chosen as February's student of the month! Cacy is in her second year at UACCM, pursuing a Technical Certificate in Practical Nursing.  After graduation, she plans to work as an LPN while finishing prerequisites for UACCM’s Registered Nursing program.  Cacy said that her favorite thing about UACCM is how willing the instructors are to help students succeed. She recommends that fellow and future Timberwolves utilize every resource on campus; to check out the library, learning center, and the health and fitness center.

Submissions Open for Spring Creative Writing Contest

The University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton (UACCM) has opened submissions for its annual Spring Creative Writing Contest.  The Spring Creative Writing Contest is open exclusively to Conway County 8th graders. Submissions must be a short-short story, no longer than two pages, and limited to one submission per student.  The deadline to submit is April 12, 2024, with $100 cash being awarded to first place.   Each submission must include a parental consent form, which can be found online, along with additional rules, instruction, and submission guidelines at .  In the fall, UACCM hosted its annual Fall Creative Writing Contest for 11th graders. The winners of the Fall 2023 Creative Writing Contest were:  First Place: Emily Stengel, from Sacred Heart Catholic School; Second Place: Alya Hoelzeman, from Sacred Heart Catholic School; Third Place: Tyus Moore, from Wonderview High School; Fourth Place: Nick Wahrmund, from Sacred Heart Catholic School; and Fif