UACCM Students, Donors Meet for Private Scholarship Luncheon

Members of the University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton’s Foundation Board, donors, administrative staff, faculty, and industry leaders, met with students who collectively had received nearly $10,000 in private scholarships during an on-campus luncheon on Nov. 1.

“The sixth annual Private Scholarship Donor Recognition Luncheon was our largest to date with nearly 70 people in attendance,” Anne Cadle, UACCM’s Development Officer, said. “The donors enjoy learning how their gifts positively affect the lives of the students, helping them reach their educational goals. The students appreciate the opportunity the shake the hand and personally thank their scholarship donor.”

For more information about UACCM’s private scholarship program, contact Anne Cadle at (501) 977-2085, or at A full list of available scholarships can be found online at

Students awarded private scholarships follow (in alphabetical order by city): 

Heath Ault – Farmers & Merchants Scholarship

Nicholas Bane – Fayetteville Shale Scholarship Fund (FSSF) Scholarship
Casey McKinney – Toad Suck Daze Community Scholarship

Laura Deremus – Conway County Christian Clinic (CCCC) Nursing Scholarship
Brandon Foiles – FSSF Scholarship
Amanda Hickman – Faculty Merit Scholarship
Katherine Hinman – Toad Suck Daze Community Scholarship
Anthony Jackson – Faculty Merit Scholarship
Morgan McPeake – Dr. Ernest P. Griffin, Jr. Endowment Scholarship
Mariah Moffett – Dr. Ernest P. Griffin, Jr. Endowment Scholarship
Brittany Platt – Faculty Merit Scholarship

Allan Liesche – Toad Suck Daze Community Scholarship

William Carr – Toad Suck Daze Community Scholarship
Jennifer Roberts – Beverly Parks Memorial Scholarship; Wanda Hensley Memorial Scholarship

Dakota Bennett – Fayetteville Shale (IMMT) Scholarship
Rebecca Sponer – Century League Endowed Scholarship

Tyler Roberts – James W. Pettry Memorial Scholarship

Norma Beck – Toad Suck Daze Community Scholarship
Venessa Criswell – Literary Coterie Scholarship
William Heidenreich – Century League Endowed Scholarship
Charis McKay – Toad Suck Daze Community Scholarship; A.M. "Bub" and Mary Dana McKennon Scholarship

James Palmer – Charles Stover Memorial Scholarship

Lydia Howell – Century League Endowed Scholarship
Jordan Ryals – Farmers & Merchants Scholarship

Shelby Duck – Century League Endowed Scholarship

Mary Margaret Satterfield, Charis McKay, Allan Liesche, William Carr, and Ed Linck. Satterfield and Linck are representatives of the Conway Chamber of Commerce. 

Anne Cadle and Heath Ault

James Palmer, Danny Stover, and Delene Stover

Ashley Congine, Courtney Stell, Shelby Duck, and Kara Jones

Ashley Congine, Courtney Stell, Rebecca Sponer, and Kara Jones

Venessa Criswell and Judy Calhoun

Amanda Hickman and Morgan Parks

Anthony Jackson and Morgan Parks

Jennifer Roberts and Lindsey Parks

Jennifer Roberts and Beth Hawkins

Larry Crossland, Brandon Foiles, and Diane Wilson

Charis McKay and Scott McKennon

Morgan McPeake and Anne Cadle

Anne Cadle and Jordan Ryals


Popular posts from this blog

Student Onboarding Due March 25

UACCM Eclipse Parking

Get to know Miss UACCM 2023