Got a Favorite Teach? Nominate them to Win!

Have an instructor who has inspired you, helped you out when you need it, or is just an awesome guy/gal? If you're wondering what you can do to pay them back for all the great things they have done for you, YOU can bestow a great honor upon them by nominating them for UACCM Faculty of the Year! Read on to find out how...

Any full-time instructor at UACCM is eligible for the award. Nominations will be accepted from students, staff, or faculty, but if a faculty member has not been nominated by at least one student, the nomination will not be placed on the ballot. Only faculty members will be allowed to vote. The following individuals have been honored with this award within the last five years and are not eligible to receive the award at this time: Linda Zambrano (2004), Ron Beckman (2005), Nancy Patterson (2006), Chris Holtz (2007), and Ken Lee (2008).

Check your student E-mail or take a look at the bulletin boards in each building on campus to pick up a form to fill out (be sure to sign it). Submit the signed form to Leslie Edwards at the Information Desk in the University Center by Thursday, April 23.


Popular posts from this blog

UACCM Announces Advancement and Development Changes

Fillippino Named UACCM Dean of General Education

Beck Named Outstanding Alumni of the Year