UACCM Foundation Announces "Links for Learning" Results

The University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton Foundation’s 12th annual “Links for Learning” golf tournament raised $15,000 to help fund the college’s facility upgrades, new classroom equipment, professional development and scholarships. Thirty-four teams participated in the fundraiser held on May 23 at the Morrilton Country Club.

UACCM Foundation’s “Links for Learning” Championship Flight winners. 
(L-R) Brandon Zinser, Luke Beck, Stuie Palmer

Results from the tournament are as follows:

Championship Flight
1st place: ESS Transportation – Brandon Zinser, Stuie Palmer, Luke Beck
2nd place: Conway County Fam Bureau – Johnny Hoyt, Nelson Ennis, Tom Holtz
3rd place: Petit Jean Meats – Jon Chadek, Adam Chadek, Martin Irwin

First Flight
1st place – Green Bay Packaging Arkansas Kraft – Tony Kirby, Rebecca Kirby, Wilma Horton
2nd place – Petit Jean State Bank – Michelle Warren, Vickie Cupp, Brian Bunch
3rd place – Nabholz – Joel Blansett, Daniel Moix, Stuart Schichtl

Second Flight
1st place – Wayne Farms – Kevin Aday, Tony Rankin, Travis Frick
2nd place – CHI St. Vincent – Brian Morgan, Tony Harrington, Dan Barden
3rd place – Edward Jones Investments – Doug Cahill, Adam Eichler, Jimmy Hackleton

Three side contests were sponsored by local residents and businesses, including the Longest Drive contest won by Joel Blansett. Mike Wofford won the Longest Putt contest, and Perry Evans won the Closest to the Pin contest. The Golf Ball Drop was won by Charles Penick, who collected $865. Kristi Strain won $50 after her ball landed farthest from the hole after the drop.

The success of the tournament was made possible by the generosity of the businesses, individuals, vendors and volunteers who contributed to the event. A full list of sponsors can be found at For more information about the UACCM Foundation, including fundraising events the GIVE MEANING campaign updates, visit


Popular posts from this blog

UACCM Announces Advancement and Development Changes

Fillippino Named UACCM Dean of General Education

Beck Named Outstanding Alumni of the Year