UACCM Inducts 26 Students Into International Honors Society

The University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton inducted 26 students into the Beta Eta Sigma chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, an international honor society of community and junior colleges, on April 10.

Top: Daniel Childers, Payton Buckner, Michael Morris, Anthony Sherrod, Regina Harvey, Faith McGhee, Lydia Howell, Derek Johnson, Maddison Cook, Cody Beck — Middle: Marc Roberts, Tristen Benton, Shane Taylor, Laura Heifner, Brooke Goodwin, Jana Davenport, Andrea Level, Loretta Carr, Cassandra Hubert — Bottom: Sarai Camarillo, Jennifer Roberts, Darell Simpson, Jasmin Burton, Deeanna Jones, Tiffany Watts, Atlanta Turnage

New Phi Theta Kappa members are listed here, organized alphabetically by county:

Conway County

Atlanta Turnage, Hattieville
Cody Beck, Morrilton
Derek Johnson, Solgohachia
Lydia Howell, Plumerville
Shane Taylor, Morrilton
Tiffany Watts, Plumerville

Faulkner County

Anthony Sherrod, Conway
Brooke Goodwin, Conway
Cassandra Hulbert, Conway
Darrell Simpson, Conway
Deeanna Jones, Conway
Faith McGhee, Conway
Jana Davenport, Conway
Jasmin Burton, Conway
Jennifer Roberts, Greenbrier
Laura Heifner, Conway
Loretta Carr, Greenbrier
Marc Roberts, Greenbrier
Payton Buckner, Vilonia
Regina Harvey, Conway
Sarai Camarillo, Conway

Pope County

Andrea Level, Russellville
Daniel Childers, Russellville
Madison Cook, Atkins
Michael Morris, Hector

Yell County

Tristen Benton, Houston

“Although Phi Theta Kappa members are acknowledged at graduation, the induction ceremony is a particularly special event for our students,” Tom McLeod, a Phi Theta Kappa advisor, said. “It allows for these students to be specifically recognized and honored for their academic achievements with family, friends, instructors, staff and administrators all in attendance. It is a well-deserved, pride-filled event for these students and their families.”

The mission statement of Phi Theta Kappa is “to recognize academic achievement of college students and to provide opportunities for them to grow as scholars and leaders.” To become a member, students must have completed at least 12 hours of coursework that may be applied to an associate degree while maintaining at least a 3.5 GPA.


Popular posts from this blog

Four Decades of Gratitude: Newsome Reflects on 43-Year Career with UACCM

UACCM Awarded $2 Million ALIGN Grant to Boost Nursing Education

Students Honored at 2024 Student Recognition Awards Ceremony