UACCM Announces Conway County Christian Clinic Nursing Scholarship Endowment Fund

The University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton is pleased to announce the establishment of the Conway County Christian Clinic Nursing Scholarship Endowment Fund.  This scholarship was made possible with a generous donation of $47,000 from the Conway County Christian Clinic Board.

The Clinic board established the scholarship fund with a portion of the funds that remained after the 501(c)3 was dissolved in 2015.  The intention of the board was to continue to serve the mission of the organization.  Board Secretary Donna Miller said, “The heartbeat of the Board is to continue medical help.  We felt this contribution would best help serve medical needs in Conway and Perry counties”.

 (left to right): UACCM Vice Chancellor for Academic Services Diana Arn, UACCM Nursing students, CCCC Board Member John Gibson, UACCM Chancellor Dr. Larry Davis, CCCC Board Members Jerry Bolin, Donna Miller, Ben Queen, Karen Cree, Les Cupp, UACCM Nursing students, UACCM Nursing Student, Division Chair of Health Professions and Natural Sciences Debbie Rodgers, Nursing student.

UACCM Chancellor Dr. Larry Davis added, “I have a special place in my heart for these nursing students as my daughter is a nurse.  I have a first-hand perspective on how this scholarship will help them achieve their dreams.  We are very appreciative of this gift from the Conway County Christian Clinic Board.”

The first award of this scholarship will be for the spring 2017 semester and is renewable for the spring and summer semester for students on the Nursing track at UACCM.  It is open to students residing in UACCM’s six-county service area of Conway, Perry, Van Buren, Pope, Yell, and Faulkner counties.  Applications can be made through the UACCM Financial Aid office or online at

Gifts to the Conway County Christian Clinic Scholarship Fund can be made by contacting Morgan Zimmerman in the UACCM Development Office at 501-977-2085 or online at


Popular posts from this blog

Students Honored at 2024 Student Recognition Awards Ceremony

Four Decades of Gratitude: Newsome Reflects on 43-Year Career with UACCM

Get to know Miss UACCM 2023