UACCM Students Inducted into Phi Theta Kappa

The Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) chapter at the University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton welcomed 36 new students into its academic fraternity on April 12, 2016.  Held in the UACCM Fine Arts Auditorium, students inducted were part of the Beta Eta Sigma chapter’s largest induction class. 
Inducted students follow, in alphabetical order by last name:
Ashley Bailey – Hector
Hilda Ballesteros – Greenbriar
Diana Bonilla-Rivera – Dardanelle 
Iliana Bonilla-Cana – Conway
Jefferson Caraig – Conway
Richard Cate – Morrilton
Shawna Clayton – Paris
Lena Couch – Russelville 
Constance Crosariol – Atkins
Jesse Davenport – Conway
Keri Diemer – Conway
Brooke Doolittle – Conway
Kayla Earnest – Conway
Gary Fryer – Hattieville
Craig Fugate – Russelville
Anthony Jackson – Conway
Jessalyn Jackson – Conway
John Harwood – Conway
Pennie Johnson – Plainview
Chad Jones – Conway
Roland Kamgno - Little Rock
Lois Long – Greenbriar
Michael Long – Greenbriar
Courtney Madden – Greenbriar 
River Oaks – Conway
Lauren Pharr – Conway
Miranda Ponder – Morrilton
Natalie Prall – Conway
Ashley Raney – Mayflower
Christian Salazar – Conway
Kathryn Scoles – Bigelow
Courtney Scroggs – Conway
Melvin Siebenmorgen – Conway
Courtney Tippin –Perryville
Justin Velte – Conway

Thomas McLeod, PTK advisor, said, “International Phi Theta Kappa headquarters was targeting a 15% acceptance rate of eligible students from their chapters, and UACCM accepted 30% this year. This membership represents the top 7% of students on the UACCM campus.  PTK members are active in campus activities and fund raising for philanthropic causes.  Many members were recognized for their campus involvement at this year’s Student Recognition Ceremony.  These students work hard both in and outside of the classroom to receive this honor, and we are proud to have them as part of our organization.”

Phi Theta Kappa's mission is to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and to provide opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service and fellowship programming. Students with a 3.6 grade point average are eligible for membership upon completing 12 college credit hours.

For more information on Phi Theta Kappa, please contact Tom McLeod at


Popular posts from this blog

Four Decades of Gratitude: Newsome Reflects on 43-Year Career with UACCM

Students Honored at 2024 Student Recognition Awards Ceremony

UACCM Awarded $2 Million ALIGN Grant to Boost Nursing Education