Twenty-one students were inducted into the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society in November.

2014 Phi Theta Kappa inductees are, from left, (front row) Christine Feng,
Kristen Kuykendall, Marisa Rodgers, Lindsey Atchley, Brenda Love, Sidney
Cothren, (middle row) Tara Williams, Denise Hamby, Jessica Freeland, Lakyn
Kendrick, Caley Totten, Arlea Bell, (back row) Brad Hunnicutt,  Kyler Lee,
Dillon Dingler, Dan Roberts, Josh McCrary, and Dustin Shinn.
Not pictured are Tiffany Thornton, Gabriel Loaeza, and Deanna Rich.
This elite group of students is recognized each year at UACCM with an induction ceremony and reception. Membership in Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society is determined by a minimum 3.5 GPA upon completion of 12 college-level credit hours.

This year’s inductees include Lindsey Atchley, Arlea Bell, Sidney Cothren, Dillon Dingler (2013 inductee), Christine Feng, Jessica Freeland, Denise Hamby, Brad Hunnicutt, Lakyn Kendrick, Kristen Kuykendall, Kyler Lee, Gabriel Loaeza, Brenda Love, Josh McCrary, Deanna Rich, Dan Roberts, Marisa Rodgers, Dustin Shinn, Tiffany Thornton, Caley Totten, and Tara Williams.

Phi Theta Kappa provides opportunity for the development of leadership and service for an intellectual climate for exchange of ideas and ideals, for lively fellowship for scholars, and for stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence. Its mission is to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and to provide opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service and fellowship programming.

UACCM congratulates these students on their accomplishments in being inducted to Phi Theta Kappa and wishes them the best in their future endeavors.


Popular posts from this blog

Four Decades of Gratitude: Newsome Reflects on 43-Year Career with UACCM

UACCM Awarded $2 Million ALIGN Grant to Boost Nursing Education

Students Honored at 2024 Student Recognition Awards Ceremony