Twenty-two students of the University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton were inducted into the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society in November.  This elite group of students is recognized each year at UACCM with an induction ceremony and reception.

This year’s inductees include:

Kelsi Andres, Lisa Ashlock, Thomas Browne, Marium Dupree, Charles Gray, Johnny Huff, Virgil Hampton, Tanya Hightower, Jennifer Ludwig, Lacey Nokleby, Lissa Parks, Tiffini Patrick, Sydney Purifoy, Meikale Rice, Candace Russell, Abigail Scott, Ricky Sinclair, Allen Stiles, Brenna Voyles, Thomas Walker, Linda Wendt, and Robin Wilson.

Phi Theta Kappa provides opportunity for the development of leadership and service for an intellectual climate for exchange of ideas and ideals, for lively fellowship for scholars, and for stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence. Its mission is to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and to provide opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service and fellowship programming.

UACCM congratulates these students on their accomplishments in being inducted to Phi Theta Kappa and wishes them the best in their future endeavors.


Popular posts from this blog

Four Decades of Gratitude: Newsome Reflects on 43-Year Career with UACCM

Students Honored at 2024 Student Recognition Awards Ceremony

UACCM Awarded $2 Million ALIGN Grant to Boost Nursing Education