New PTK Members

The Beta Eta Sigma chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at the University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton recently announced 13 new members. New members include Jordan Ahne of Conway, Amanda Allred of Morrilton, Mary Barden of Wooster, James Bevier of Morrilton, Kathleen Conklin of Clinton, Shenna DuVall of Morrilton, William Ellis of Conway, Dawn Messer of Fairfield Bay, Aida Qunitero of Morrilton, Paula Riddle of Greenbrier, Vicki Shadell of Perryville, Erin Wingo of Morrilton, and Sally Wise of Conway. A formal ceremony in recognition of the new members is planned for this spring. 
Established in 1918, Phi Theta Kappa is a prestigious international honor society for two-year colleges. Students who earn a grade point average of 3.50 or better on 12 or more credit hours are invited to join the organization, which emphasizes the hallmarks of leadership, scholarship, fellowship, and service.  
Students who participate in Phi Theta Kappa have the opportunity to join in community service projects. The Beta Eta Sigma members have adopted Bruce Street, which runs in front of the Morrilton campus. Each semester, the organization sponsors a Roadside Cleanup Day, during which members pick up trash along Bruce Street and end the day with a cookout. Additionally, the group uses funds raised throughout the year by their chapter to support other community projects.


Popular posts from this blog

UACCM Breaks Ground on Nursing and Science Center

UACCM Awarded $2 Million ALIGN Grant to Boost Nursing Education

UACCM Announces Fall '23 Chancellor's and Dean's List