2007 Outstanding Student, Alumni, Faculty, and Staff

The University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton’s Academic All-Star and Outstanding Alumnus, Faculty, and Staff of 2007 were recently honored during the Arkansas Association of Two-Year College’s 19th annual Fall Conference in Hot Springs.
Top Row, Left to Right: UACCM 2007
 Academic All-Star Jeff Pistole,
 UACCM Chancellor Nathan Crook,
and UACCM 2007 Outstanding
Alumni Lane Housley. Bottom Row,
 Left to Right: 2007 Outstanding Staff
Member Cindy Upchurch, 2007
Outstanding Faculty Member Chris
Jeff Pistole of Clinton was recognized as UACCM’s 2007 Academic All-Star. While at UACCM, he has maintained a 4.0 GPA while volunteering in the college’s Writing Center and holding office in Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society. Upon completion of his degree in general education at UACCM, Pistole plans to transfer to a four-year university, after which he plans to attend law school. Having the designation of Academic All-Star, he is eligible to receive a full tuition scholarship from any of the four-year institutions in Arkansas. 
UACCM’s 2007 Outstanding Alumnus honored was Lane Housley of Morrilton. He graduated from UACCM in 1999 with a degree in surveying and began working for Crafton, Tull, Sparks Engineering. In 2001, he was promoted to Survey Supervisor, and in 2002, he was promoted to Survey Project Manager in Tulsa. Housley transferred to the Little Rock office and was promoted to Vice President in 2005.
UACCM chemistry and physical science instructor Chris Holtz was honored as 2007 Outstanding Faculty Member. Holtz is noted for his outgoing personality in the classroom, which allows him to build a rapport with students. He utilizes this relationship to encourage his students to make a commitment to and apply themselves to their studies.
Cindy Upchurch was honored as 2007 UACCM Outstanding Staff Member. Upchurch graduated from UACCM with degrees in graphic design and business. She currently serves as the Assistant Manager in the University Bookstore.


Popular posts from this blog

UACCM Announces Advancement and Development Changes

Fillippino Named UACCM Dean of General Education

Beck Named Outstanding Alumni of the Year